A trip does the heart well.

Some things just can’t be articulated. Take my trip to Colorado as an example.

Im so thankful that I could spend 8 short days with two of my best friends. Laughing until my sides hurt. Honest conversation. Cooking and baking. The ability to speak and act without judgment. Seeing them as parents and praying I’m as relaxed as they are. Getting to feel so proud of my friend when I saw his face as the operator of a Chick-fil-A. The best sangria. Spending the beginnings of the new year by having a family devotion. Talking out Gods wants for our life, praying over the year and each picking a goal we would like to meet.

These are just some of the things that I can write out, but can only truly be felt deep within the soul. I’m so thankful for these friendships.

I think when you find people who understand you and manage to always remind you of how important, loved and proud they are of you and you of them, you have to hold on to those friendships. Even when they move thousands of miles away. (and for those not thousands of miles away) :)

My heart is so grateful. Full. Overwhelmed with goodness. Just what I needed to begin this next semester (because it’s going to be a doozy).

 

 

Leave a Reply

