Over the rainbow

Days like today I wish for different. I wish that I could magically close my eyes and be somewhere else; my own “over the rainbow” type of place. In that place there would be love without condition. There would be honesty. There would be hugs, lots and lots of hugs. People would walk beside each other, helping one another, no matter if they knew the person or not. People would stop talking so much and start doing more.

This is my “over the rainbow” for most days, but especially today. How I wish sometimes for ruby, red slippers! My chest is tight and my heart is heavy today for my life, but I know and trust that there is a bigger plan. Gripping that truth ever so tightly tonight.

Leave a Reply

