nursing school.

there is so much i wish i could say, describe, get out, but i just don’t have the time.

nursing school is great. for the first time in my life, i’m exactly the person i want to be, unafraid, unashamed and fearless. i know without a shadow of doubt that i am exactly where God wants me. maybe that’s what elicits such strong confidence and personality.

nursing school, even after 7 days, is hard. i read until i fall asleep, and then spend my drives thinking and going over my notes in my head. it’s a continual process of learning and applying. I check radial pulses on every person who walks through the house. so…if you’re around me soon, i’ll probably check yours. :) i might even check your lungs if i have my stethoscope.

trying to keep my head up and keep paddling. it’s going to be a long road ahead, but the outcome is worth it. :)

this is a video one of my professor’s shared the first day of class. it’s pretty accurate.

P.S. I totally danced across my yard like she does. :)

Leave a Reply

