unexpected blessing.

Since I began my second summer class, sometime in mid-June, and found out that I was accepted into Mercer’s nursing program, my life has been a whirlwind. My to-do lists are constantly growing. I have one off-day a week, and I greatly look forward to it. It’s one of my only opportunities to sleep in, a.k.a., until 8. (boo, for not being someone who can sleep past 7.5-8 hours of sleep.)

Thankfully, I finished one of my classes on Monday. One down, One to go. Clap. Clap. (I just said that like I was cheering. Thank you, seventh grade cheerleading squad.) This week, I have been more productive than the past three weeks combined. PTL!

So, this morning when I went to leave to go to work at 7:15, I noticed my tire looked flat. I went back inside to pull my dad’s air compressor out to put some air in it when I noticed that my tire was actually coming apart. awesome. Thus became my unexpected blessing: I had a day off. I could work on my to-do list. Breathe for a second. and relax.

So thankful for today.

Leave a Reply

