exciting things ahead.

I received an invitation last week for my White Coat Ceremony for GBCN. Whoa. But so exciting. I also get a my official pin.

I applied a couple of weeks ago for my clinical placement. (fingers crossed I’ll get the hospital that I want.) this semester pediatric hospitals weren’t an option…you have to have more training.

i found out that all the books for this semester will cost me almost $800. and that’s if i can get the ones used that don’t require a new edition. not so much an exciting thing, but still post worthy.

i will be CPR certified for all age groups on august 13th, as well as some other smaller certifications.

the most exciting thing that i’ve probably done recently is ordered my very own, very expensive i might add, stethoscope. i never realized how many options a person had in choosing one, but my favorite option was that there were color choices. my color choice? dark plum. it’s lovely. Eventually, I will have a pediatric stethoscope and choose a more colorful option (yellow, perhaps?), but since my clinical experience won’t begin there i have to order one that is more all-encompassing.

this is happening. seriously can’t even believe it.

One thought on “exciting things ahead.

Leave a Reply

