things that make me smile.

affirmation.

How I Met Your Mother.

tyler lee chappell.

la vie boheme.

d.

saturday night traditions.

reading.

getting an “A”.

cooking.

journaling.

snail mail.

“to-do” lists.

cleaning.

honesty.

loving first.

crafting.

musicals.

memories.

skype.

 

One thought on “things that make me smile.

  1. This post makes me smile. Yesterday was not a happy-go-lucky day and lists of blessings and things-that-make-you-smile are such a perfect remedy for those kind of days. So here are a few of my own, that I think you can appreciate too :)

    finishing a to-do list
    good-“I-really-mean-it” hugs
    the gleeful abandon of young children
    morning coffee (ok, maybe this one’s just me)
    remembering Italy/plotting how to go back
    flipping through cookbooks at B&N while sipping a Starbucks
    phone dates
    nighttime devotionals
    “aha” moments
    dear, dear lifelong friends
    high standards for roommates due to previous roommate experiences (see above)

    Hope you are staying warm!
    A.

Leave a Reply

