a revelation.

anniversaries. thankfulness. and love. lots and lots of love.

those are the words that are filling my heart right now.

this upcoming friday, October 1st, is the one year anniversary of tyler’s first Scottish Rite visit with his jaundice (which lead to his ultimate diagnosis of AI-hemolytic anemia and AI-hepatitis).

yesterday in my anatomy class we heavily discussed jaundice. i teared up and fought tears back as the journey this time last fall filled my mind. memories of emptiness, dependency, and hope filled my mind. memories of God’s goodness and faithfulness in times of trial filled my mind. but most of all God’s victorious life-saving abilities filled my mind.

and then,

i was thankful because not only did God save tyler, the most sweet, precious and loving person ever to enter my life. but He saved me. He saved me from the valley i was in, that felt like it was swallowing me whole. He saved me from a directionless and (what felt like) a purposeless life. and then it hit me…

He is still saving me. rescuing me. every.single.day.

i’m grateful for that. overwhelmed by that.

because i never knew how passionate i was about anatomy. or about nursing. but i am. and, i’m good at it.

sometimes the darkness reveals more than what we could ever see in the light.

but praise Jesus that the Light does come and He is coming!

One thought on “a revelation.

Leave a Reply

