the Lord is my portion

the steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is thy faithfulness. “the Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him. Lamentations 3:22-24

this week has been absolutely wonderful. that’s pretty much all i can say about it.

my heart has been relishing in the things that my Father has been teaching me. it’s been such a sweet time.

i’ve seen many faces that i love this week. spent some quality time with my dearest friends. and i was encouraged by two old friends of which i haven’t seen in years. God has been really sweet to me.

this morning, as i played with the cutest boy in the world, my heart was overwhelmed to tears, with how great my life is and how i take so much of it for granted. how the past two years have been the hardest but yet, the best. and how truly grateful i am for my church, my friends there and the continued work God is doing in that place.

my life is wonderful.

and i’m so thankful.

so, very thankful.

Leave a Reply

