two boys.

many of you know tyler, have met him, and have been swooned by his awesomely good looks and his baby charm. however, tyler isn’t the only boy that has played a significant part in my life.  many of you probably have never seen or met ethan, my almost 13-year-old cousin. ethan will always hold a piece of my heart. he came to live with us when he was about eight months old and stayed until he was four. even after he moved back in with my aunt, his mom, he was still at my house at least 4 days a week. he grew up sleeping in my bed with me. i changed his diapers, fed him, and become somewhat of a mother to him. we shared, and still share, a special bond. now that he’s “grown up” and i don’t see him as often, it makes the times i do even more special. i still smile knowing that he’s not afraid to tell me he loves me in front of his friends. we’ll see how that changes when he gets to high school.

so…it’s not surprising that when i see ethan with tyler, it makes my heart so happy. it takes me back to when ethan was a baby.

such special times, with two very awesome boys. it’s hard for me to believe that ethan will be 13 in two weeks, that i’m going to be 25 this year, and that tyler is already a year old. i’m thankful i got to spend so much time with ethan and that i get to spend so much time with tyler. i wouldn’t want it any other way.

Leave a Reply

