chemotherapy.

that word makes me nervous.

it makes me scared.

it causes my mind to play scenarios that aren’t healthy for me to imagine.

it rattles me. emotionally. mentally. physically.

yet, i handle it better when it’s my aunt who’s getting it done.

not, my tylerbug.

not, my precious, adorable, could eat those chipmunk cheeks, 8-month-old nephew.

i don’t handle 8-month-old’s getting chemotherapy very well.

but, tylerbug is already stronger than me.

he proves it everytime he laughs at me when i blow on his belly.

he proves it when he smiles so big i can see his teeth.

he is stronger than me.

and i am learning multitudes through his journey.

One thought on “chemotherapy.

Leave a Reply

